Recommended for Octane-Fest

Places to Eat and Visit
Recommend you call all places to verify they are open

Eat

1- Marfa Spirit Company Distillery – 320 W El Paso St, Marfa, TX 79843, www.themarfaspirit.com

2- Brick Vault Brewery and Barbecue – 102 Northwest 1st Street #90w, Marathon, TX 79842, brickvaultbreweryandbbq.com, (432) 386-7538

3- Château Wright Winery and Sandwich Bar – 125 Blue Mountain Trail, Fort Davis, TX 79734, chateauwright.com, (432) 245-0750

4- Big Bend Coffee Roasters – 510 W San Antonio St, Marfa, TX 79843, bigbendcoffeeroasters.com, (432) 729-4503

5- Alta Marfa Winery – 1305 W San Antonio St, Marfa, TX 79843, www.altamarfa.com, 504-278-0625

6- The Capri – 603 W San Antonio St, Marfa, TX 79843, (432) 729-2080

7- Guzzi Up – 202 W Holland Ave, Alpine, TX 79830, guzziup.com, (432) 837-5151

8- Reata Restaurant – 203 N 5th St, Alpine, TX 79830, reata.net, (432) 837-9232

9- Old Gringo Coffee and Cocktails Bar and Grill – 101 W Ave E, Alpine, TX 79830, bigbendbikerhotel.com, (432) 837-4012

10- Blue Mountain Bar and Grill – 109 State St, Fort Davis, TX 79734, bluemountainbarandgrill.com, (432)426-3244

11- Fort Davis Drug Store – 111 State St, Fort Davis, TX 79734 (Closed Saturday – Open Sunday), www.fddrugstore.com, (432) 426-3929

12- Harvard Bar & Grill – 109 State St, Fort Davis, TX 79734, harvardhotelandlodge.com, (432) 426-2033

13- La Cueva De Oso Restaurant – 205 El Paso St, Balmorhea, TX 79718, (432) 375-2273

14- Saddleback Steakhouse – Balmorhea, TX, (432) 755-4380

15- 12 Gage Restaurant – 102 NW 1st st Hwy 90w, Marathon, TX 79842, gagehotel.com/dining/12-gage-restaurant, (432) 386-4205

16- Oasis Restaurant – 1204 Erma Ave, Presidio, TX 79845, (432) 229-3998

17- The Bean Café – 506 O Reilly St, Presidio, TX 79845, (432) 229-3131

18- High Sierra Bar & Grill – 100 Ghost Town Rd, Terlingua, TX 79852 (Opens Noon), (432) 371-3282

19- Taqueria el Milagro – 210 Ivey Rd, Terlingua, TX 79852 (Opens 2pm), (432) 371-2060

20- Chili Pepper Café – 100 TX-118, Terlingua, TX 79852, (432) 371-2233

21- Bad Rabbit Cafe @ Terlingua Ranch Lodge – 16000 Terlingua Ranch Rd, Terlingua, TX 79852, terlinguaranch.com/texas-terlingua-restaurants-cafes, (432) 371-2244

22- White Buffalo Bar – Gage Hotel, Marathon, TX, gagehotel.com/dining/white-buffalo-bar

23- Alpine Wine – 116 N. 5th Street, Alpine, TX 79830, www.alpinewine.com, 432 837-4028

Visit

1- Prada Store – Valentine, TX

2- Marfa Lights Viewing Center – Marfa, TX. Light Up the Skies with Marfa Lights (Viewed at
night), visitmarfa.com/visit/page/marfa-lights

3- Presidio County Courthouse – Presidio, TX

4- Big Bend National Park, TX, www.nps.gov/bibe/index.htm

5- Big Bend Ranch State Park, TX, tpwd.texas.gov/state-parks/big-bend-ranch

6- Chinati Hot Springs – Presidio, TX, www.chinatihotsprings.net

7- Davis Mountain State Park – Ft. Davis, TX, tpwd.texas.gov/state-parks/davis-mountains

8- McDonalds Observatory – Ft. Davis, TX, mcdonaldobservatory.org

9- Gage Hotel – Marathon, TX, gagehotel.com

10- Guadalupe Mountains National Park – TX, www.nps.gov/gumo/index.htm

11- Terlingua Ghost Town – Terlingua, TX, visitbigbend.com/terlingua

12- Judge Roy Bean Museum – The Law West Of The Pecos, Langtry, TX, texastimetravel.com/directory/judge-roy-bean-visitor-center

13- Fort Davis Historical Site – Ft Davis, TX, www.nps.gov/foda/index.htm