Places to Eat & Visit

Recommended for Octane-Fest

We recommend you call all places to verify they are open.

EAT

12 Gage Restaurant – 102 NW 1st st Hwy 90w, Marathon, TX 79842, gagehotel.com/dining/12-gage-restaurant, (432) 386-4205

Alpine Wine – 116 N. 5th Street, Alpine, TX 79830, www.alpinewine.com, 432 837-4028

Alta Marfa Winery – 1305 W San Antonio St, Marfa, TX 79843, altamarfa.com, 504-278-0625

Bad Rabbit Cafe @ Terlingua Ranch Lodge – 16000 Terlingua Ranch Rd, Terlingua, TX 79852, terlinguaranch.com/texas-terlingua-restaurants-cafes, (432) 371-2244

Big Bend Coffee Roasters – 510 W San Antonio St, Marfa, TX 79843, bigbendcoffeeroasters.com, (432) 729-4503

Blue Mountain Bar and Grill – 109 State St, Fort Davis, TX 79734, bluemountainbarandgrill.com, (432)426-3244

Brick Vault Brewery and Barbecue – 102 Northwest 1st Street #90w, Marathon, TX 79842, brickvaultbreweryandbbq.com, (432) 386-7538

Château Wright Winery and Sandwich Bar – 125 Blue Mountain Trail, Fort Davis, TX 79734, chateauwright.com, (432) 245-0750

Chili Pepper Café – 100 TX-118, Terlingua, TX 79852, (432) 371-2233

Fort Davis Drug Store – 111 State St, Fort Davis, TX 79734 (Closed Saturday – Open Sunday), fddrugstore.com, (432) 426-3929

Guzzi Up – 202 W Holland Ave, Alpine, TX 79830, guzziup.com, (432) 837-5151

Harvard Bar & Grill – 109 State St, Fort Davis, TX 79734, harvardhotelandlodge.com, (432) 426-2033

High Sierra Bar & Grill – 100 Ghost Town Rd, Terlingua, TX 79852 (Opens Noon), (432) 371-3282

La Cueva De Oso Restaurant – 205 El Paso St, Balmorhea, TX 79718, (432) 375-2273

Marfa Spirit Company Distillery – 320 W El Paso St, Marfa, TX 79843, www.themarfaspirit.com

Oasis Restaurant – 1204 Erma Ave, Presidio, TX 79845, (432) 229-3998

Old Gringo Coffee and Cocktails Bar and Grill – 101 W Ave E, Alpine, TX 79830, bigbendbikerhotel.com, (432) 837-4012

Reata Restaurant – 203 N 5th St, Alpine, TX 79830, reata.net, (432) 837-9232

Saddleback Steakhouse – Balmorhea, TX, (432) 755-4380

Taqueria el Milagro – 210 Ivey Rd, Terlingua, TX 79852 (Opens 2pm), (432) 371-2060

The Bean Café – 506 O Reilly St, Presidio, TX 79845, (432) 229-3131

The Capri – 603 W San Antonio St, Marfa, TX 79843, (432) 729-2080

White Buffalo Bar – Gage Hotel, Marathon, TX, gagehotel.com/dining/white-buffalo-bar 432-371-2244

VISIT

Big Bend National Park, TX, www.nps.gov/bibe/index.htm

Big Bend Ranch State Park, TX, tpwd.texas.gov/state-parks/big-bend-ranch

Chinati Hot Springs – Presidio, TX, www.chinatihotsprings.net

Davis Mountain State Park – Ft. Davis, TX, tpwd.texas.gov/state-parks/davis-mountains

Fort Davis Historical Site – Ft Davis, TX, www.nps.gov/foda/index.htm

Gage Hotel – Marathon, TX, gagehotel.com

Guadalupe Mountains National Park – TX, www.nps.gov/gumo/index.htm

Judge Roy Bean Museum – The Law West Of The Pecos, Langtry, TX, texastimetravel.com/directory/judge-roy-bean-visitor-center

Marfa Lights Viewing Center – Marfa, TX. Light Up the Skies with Marfa Lights (Viewed at
night), visitmarfa.com/visit/page/marfa-lights

McDonalds Observatory – Ft. Davis, TX, mcdonaldobservatory.org

Prada Store – Valentine, TX

Presidio County Courthouse – Presidio, TX

Terlingua Ghost Town – Terlingua, TX, visitbigbend.com/terlingua